These grants, enabling attendance at ENDO 2020, were awarded on the basis of scientific merit as assessed by the evaluation process of the ENDO 2020 Scientific Committee. The reviewed quality of the 793 abstracts submitted from around the globe was excellent. Over 150 of them included videos.

Authors of the 24 abstracts judged to represent the most outstanding scientific contributions were awarded free registrations and travel grants for ENDO 2020, and 21 abstracts were accepted for oral presentation.

A big thank you goes to all those who put forward their research, and hearty congratulations to all winners, who will give their presentations at ENDO 2020 in Rio de Janeiro! Your work will contribute to making ENDO 2020 a huge success.

The three winners of the WEO awards will have the great opportunity to present their research during the WEO Inaugural session on March 7, 2020, when the René Lambert and Meinhard Classen Awards will be given for the best abstract and second best abstract, respectively.

We are grateful to the Asian Pacific Society of Digestive Endoscopy (A-PSDE), the Japanese Gastroenterological Endoscopy Society (JGES), and the Interamerican Society of Digestive Endoscopy (SIED) for supporting promising young endoscopists in their career development.

The full list of winners is given below.

We are very much looking forward to these presentations! Don’t miss them, and visit the e-Poster area to view all accepted abstracts at ENDO 2020 March 7–10, 2020.


Winners of the ENDO 2020 Best Abstract Awards

Asian Pacific Society of Digestive Endoscopy (A-SPDE) awards

Adeel Urrehman                                 Pakistan

Amarjargal Batdelger                         Mongolia

Bhavik Shah                                         India

Chamila Kumara Ranawaka              Sri Lanka

Chintan Patel                                       India

Enrik John Aguila                                Philippines

Jalal Khan                                             Pakistan

Mohammad Majharul Haque           Bangladesh

Nobukazu Hokamura                         Cambodia

Philip Daniel                                        India

Prima Bianca Gaffud Chua                Philippines

Quang Trung Tran                              Vietnam

Japanese Gastroenterological Endoscopy Society (JGES) awards

Akira Dobashi                                      Japan

Mayo Tanabe                                      Japan

Takuya Ishikawa                                 Japan

Yusaku Takatori                                  Japan

Yuto Shimamura                                 Japan

Interamerican Society of Digestive Endoscopy (SIED) award

Ricardo José Fittipaldi-Fernandez   Brazil

World Endoscopy Organization (WEO) awards

Andressa Abnader Machado            Brazil

Benjamin Walter                                 Germany

Carlos Robles-Medranda                  Ecuador

Important dates:

  • Register by January 30, 2020 for a reduced registration fee
  • Register now for ENDO 2020 Hands-on Training sessions. Deadline for biggest discount January 30, 2020