April was a busy month for WEO’s Colorectal Cancer Screening Committee (CRC SC). Not only has the Committee been hosting weekly Expert Working Group webinars, with two still to come (see program: May 6, Inequities in CRC screening; May 11, Screening in the COVID-19 era), but it has also been preparing for its biannual plenary session to be held on Thursday, May 20, 2021. CRC SC global chair Evelien Dekker and the Committee’s North America chair, Rocky Schoen have created an exciting program, which you can find HERE.

To learn more about the Committee and its global chair, Professor Evelien Dekker, see this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NS_qaNST9oI.

We look forward to welcoming you online soon.

REGISTRATION:

Register for the final two webinars for free:

https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_X8lgjDhvQIS8-9vOX8vw2A

  • May 6, 2021 EWG: Inequities in CRC Screening: 12.00pm/Noon (Eastern Time)/ 6.00pm (CEST)
  • May 11, 2021 EWG: Screening in the COVID-19 era: 2.00pm (Eastern Time)/ 8.00pm (CEST)

For the plenary meeting, register for free:

https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_BTcFsBU1Tvei0RcVDoIhoQ

  • May 20, 2021, CRC SC Virtual Plenary Meeting: 4.00pm–8.00pm (CEST) / 10.00am–2.00pm (Eastern Time)

Professor Evelien Dekker, Global Chair of WEO’s Colorectal Cancer Screening Committee