About us

Esophageal Diseases, Ad hoc Committee

The committee focuses on the publication of the Rio Consensus of Barrett´s Esophagus


This committee is chaired by Dr Prateek Sharma (USA).

Aim of the committee is to finalize publication of the Rio Consensus of Barrett’s Esophagus, and to consider the development of recommendations for the endoscopic therapy of esophageal squamous cell cancer.

The committee facilitates international discussion, research and networking, and is composed by recognized international experts.